Caustic Update

Cool news for us newbie mobile producers and experienced mobile producers alike! It loos like Caustic 2 is being upgraded to Caustic 3.0! Having a look at the coming updates there are going to be some very major changes. Extra machines for us to learn and utilize, new effects and what I am most excited about, additional machine slots.

Hopefully I will be able to get my hands on an early alpha release so I can learn how to use these new features before launch! Stay tuned in coming weeks for new information. In the meantime visit http://www.singlecellsoftware.com/node/1692?page=1 and keep in mind that all the content is subject to change, as this is still far from release.

In other news I am going to work on getting some more Casio samples up today. I figure it’s about time to get the drums going as I would like to use some of the sounds.

Also here is a sample of an experimental kind of ambient dance track I am working on. I don’t really have any structure for it and like the piano track I posted last week I still don’t have too much vision for it yet.

I am interested in how people that read my blog figure out how to build there music past an intro and verse? It’s like writing a paper and running out of material.

 

Leave a Reply

