The New (but really old) Casio

So I did it! I went out and got myself a keyboard and oh man is it nice to be able to sound things out without having click triggers in a step sequencer. I ended up getting the Casio CTK-700 model from 2005 that I used as an example in the previous post. It works well and I have a Midi to USB converter on the way.

I read online that it is a solid keyboard, but doesn’t have touch sensitive keys. What this means is that it always outputs the same volume no matter how far you press the keys. But what can I say, I got it for $20 and I’m loving it. I’ll have a pic of it up soon, with the super cheap setup I will be using for future non-android based work.
image

Jealous much?

Leave a Reply

